CCAEA Public Project of Excellence Awards.

Colleagues in Public Service, it’s time to celebrate!

Everyone enjoys the completion of a successful project. It is time to celebrate county public projects that enrich our communities and help county government meet its mission and to celebrate the county staff that help deliver these projects to the people of California. The California Counties Architects and Engineers Association invites your county to participate in the Fifth Annual CCAEA Public Project of Excellence Awards Program. This is a great opportunity to acknowledge your hard working staff in the work they do by submitting a project; after all, it’s free!

The process is simple—we encourage all counties to participate by submitting a nomination packet for each project you would like considered; in the case of multiple submissions by a single county, the best example from your county will be determined by a Jury Panel. The winning entries will be featured on the CCAEA website and the Grand Award will be featured in next year’s solicitations.

Make plans to attend the County General Services Association 2018 Conference in Sonoma, CA. For more information please visit:

2018 Call for Entries and Project Nomination Form is available. Call for Entries and Project Nomination Form

CCAEA Awards Committee
Robert Ooley, FAIA, Santa Barbara County and Dennis Fong, Sacramento County. If you are a member of CCAEA and interested in this committee, please contact our committee chair, Robert Ooley, FAIA at

Awards Program Criteria

Three criteria are used to evaluate projects submitted for consideration. They include: A) Project Benefits, B)Project Design, and C) Project Complexity. The Submission Categories are; Large County, Medium County and Small County projects. The Awards are were given in three areas: Projects of the Year; Grand Award and People's Choice Award. The Jury has an option to bestow the Jury's Award for a project among those submitted that stood out.

Previous Year Award Winners

With the 4th year of the awards program completed we want to keep everyone informed about prior year recipients. Below you’ll find links to prior year projects and the awardees.

For 2014 Winners…click here. For 2015 Winners…click here. For 2016 Winners…click here.

For 2017 Winners…click here